Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3 Enhanced MDZ-18-AA First Impressions & Quick Review

Advertisement
Advertisement
Sep 7, 2016

Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3 Enhanced is a multimedia center which enables you to have the absolute best and most versatile home media experience. It is worthwhile for you to possess this TV box because it will let you enjoy plenty of HD movies, TV dramas and more videos on demand whenever you like with your friends and family.

Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3 Enhanced MDZ-18-AA

Xiaomi Mi Box 3 Enhanced is probably one of the most powerful Android TV Box thanks to its Mediatek MT8693 hexa-core processor with two ARM Cortex-A72 cores @ 2.0GHz and four Cortex-A53 cores @ 1.6 GHz coupled with Imagination PowerVR GX6250 as GPU.  Besides that it also supportS OpenGL ES 3.1 & H.265 10bit 4K@60 FPS with Dolby and DTS Sound. It has a 2GB LPDDR3 RAM and 8GB eMMC 5.0 flash drive. 802.11ac 2X2 WiFi improved the transfer speed up to 300 Mbps. Mi Box 3 Enhanced Edition is using 4.1 Bluetooth which has a low power consumption.
The white TV box comes with a Bluetooth remote control with two AAA batteries and a strap, a 12V/1.2A power supply, an HDMI cable,  and a user’s guide in Chinese only. The bluetooth remote control has a sensor in it and you may use it to play the game available in Mi Box. Here you can read the unboxing article of thi amazing device.


Next, watch the first impressions and the experience on Android Lollipop 5.1 stock firmware.
Firmware tested: stock Android Lollipop 5.1
MIUI TV version: 1.4.6 (Stable)
Model number: MiBOX3_PRO / kungfupanda
Kernel version: 3.10.61+
Build number: 6.3.23.504
CPU: Mediatek MT8693 / MT8173
GPU: Imagination Technologies PowerVR Rogue GX6250
Root: Good News. The firmware is not rooted, but it easy to root.
Languages: Only English + Simplified & Traditional Chinese. After rooting you can install Locale2 or Morelangs from Google Play Store to be able to change the system language in your language.
Storage. Total Capacity: 8 GB of internal Storage,  Total space: 5.37 GB, available: 2.45 GB. Good News again. The device sees with no problem at all  my Netac K330 1TB External HDD USB 3.0. There is no micro SD card slot.
Sensors on board: Accelerometer, Gyroscope, Gravity, Linear Acceleration, Rotation vector & Game Rotation Vector (all provided by Bosch Sensortec). The best in town, I never saw before a TV box with so many sensors!
Oher: The stock firmware is very smooth and I didn’t find any problem so far. Transitions, animations, apps switching and general OS fluidity is just great, I really like it a lot. During my tests, I experienced zero force closes, hangups or stability issues. After rooting I manage to easily install Google Play and gapps. Google Play Services updated without any problems. 3rd party apps downloaded and updated without issues.
Highlights: 4K Video output, Dolby and DTS Sound, Bluetooth remote control, Dual Band WiFi, Bluetooth 4.1 BLE + EDR, Wireless Display – Intel Widi & Miracast, Cast screen, Radio FM, Online TV, 6 sensors on board & more.
Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3 Enhanced MDZ-18-AA
The firmware is just great with abeautiful MIUI launcher, one of best in its class till now, with big tiles and easy customisation.
In Antutu Video Tester 3.0 Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3 Enhanced MDZ-18-AA scores 1059 points, an impressive score in this test ranking. It played smoothly all 30 video & audio format files. In Antutu Benchmark 6.2.1 the device achieves also an amazing score, about 70.000 points.
As you can see, Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3 Enhanced MDZ-18-AA is the perfect ultimate multimedia player, giving you the power to transform your living room into a real 4k Home Theater.

Internet speed tested on both WiFi Dual Bands gets good values too. For 5G WiFi connection, the download speed was 53 Mbps and the upload speed was 49 Mbps; in the 2.4 Ghz connection we had also 54 Mbps in download 39 Mbps in upload. The router used in this test is Xiaomi Mi WiFi Router.

 Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3 Enhanced MDZ-18-AA Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3 Enhanced MDZ-18-AA Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3 Enhanced MDZ-18-AA Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3 Enhanced MDZ-18-AA Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3 Enhanced MDZ-18-AA Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3 Enhanced MDZ-18-AA

 

Photo gallery full album here. Here you can read about the unboxing of Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3 Enhanced MDZ-18-AA.





Did this article help you? If so, please tell me in a comment what do you think about it.

By Dan Stefan
Your device next firmware is already here!
Archive author:
Website: chinagadgetsreviews.com

Post a comment


Facebook
Newsletter
Be among the first to learn our news!
21 Jun 2018

Flash Sale Alert! You can buy Xiaomi 33 inch TV Bluetooth Soundbar from Gearbest.com for only 89.99 USD   … read article

5 Jun 2018

Xiaomi Yeelight Smart LED Ceiling Light YLXD01YL new firmware upgrade to version 1.5.5_0181.   First download latest Xiaomi   … read article

4 Jun 2018

This firmware is only for Xiaomi Mi6 Smartphone with Snapdragon 835 as CPU. You can now buy Xiaomi   … read article

3 Jun 2018

Xiaomi Mi Fit Android Application requires Xiaomi Mi Bands to work with. Download Xiaomi Mi Fit Android App   … read article

3 Jun 2018

New OTA firmware update – MIUI TV version 1.5.82 d (Beta) stable for Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3   … read article

1 Jun 2018

Xiaomi Mi Home Android Application manages and communicate to smart devices. Download Xiaomi Mi Home Android Application v5.3.5   … read article

30 May 2018

The Xiaomi Bluetooth Headset comes with a simple and smooth design. Weighs just 235g and is suitable for   … read article

30 May 2018

Xiaomi Electric Wine Bottle Opener brings ease to the job of removing the cork which covers a wine   … read article

29 May 2018

When I picked my bicycle for my little girl, I was careful about the risk of wheel accidents.   … read article

29 May 2018

Xiaomi and its Ecological Chain Partners continue rapid developing of grocery products at the Xiaomi Crowdfunding Platform. Rice   … read article

29 May 2018

It’s official. Xiaomi Mi 8 will be released on May 31. Confirmation came with excuses for confusion. Xiaomi   … read article

29 May 2018

According to a Twitter message, #ARCore apps are available on Mix 2S devices from the Xiaomi App Store   … read article

25 May 2018

Take advantage of this offer and order yourself a Xiaomi ZSH.COM Towel Youth Series – BLUE 2 Powerful   … read article

25 May 2018

Young French team Xiaomi attacks hard. With a comparison between iPhone X and Mi MIX 2S by Xiaomi   … read article

25 May 2018

Take advantage of this offer and order yourself a Original Xiaomi Piston In Ear Earphones Fresh Version –   … read article

24 May 2018

Two devices running out of charge at once? Mi Power Bank 2i to the rescue! Charge two devices   … read article

24 May 2018

Xiaomi will be holding its annual 2018 new product launch on May 31 in Shenzhen, China, where she   … read article

23 May 2018

Xiaomi fans have a new select club – Mi VIP Club. It is for the VIP members who   … read article

23 May 2018

Xiaomi is selling through its first Mi Store in Paris, via its own e-commerce platform Mi.com, and on   … read article

21 May 2018

At this time I do not know if the annual product launch from Xiaomi from China will be   … read article

Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3 Enhanced MDZ-18-AA First Impressions & Quick Review - Xiaomi Pedia

Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3 Enhanced MDZ-18-AA First Impressions & Quick Review

Advertisement
Advertisement
Jun 21, 2018

Flash Sale Alert! You can buy Xiaomi 33 inch TV Bluetooth Soundbar from Gearbest.com for only 89.99 USD with free shipping world wide.

Buy it NOW from Gearbest.com only 89.99USDBluetooth Soundbar

Meet Xiaomi 33 inch TV Bluetooth Soundbar
Xiaomi rectangle shaped Bluetooth speaker is a high-performance artificial speaker. It can listen and speak like your real friend. This speaker is designed for TV and supports most TVs on the market. It can make you experience the effect of cinema at home. Besides, it supports wall-mounting and seat-mounting. You are free to choose according to your actual situation.

Xiaomi Mi TV Audio is equipped with two 20-millimeter high-frequency radiators, a pair of 2.5-inch speakers and four passive radiators, and the range of reproduced frequencies is from 50 Hz to 25 kHz. According to the manufacturer, the soundbar was developed under the guidance of the former audio engineer Philips.

The acoustic system will work with almost any TV and it also has Bluetooth support. To connect the signal source, optical input, coaxial S / PDIF, analog RCA and AUX are provided under the mini jack. On the top panel there are buttons for selecting the appropriate mode, so that the soundbar can also be used without a detailed study of the instructions and settings in the application, thereby making it as simple as that.

Xiaomi 33 inch TV Bluetooth Soundbar Features
● Eight sound units for really and pleasant sounds
● Multiple device interfaces for easy connection
● Stylish fabric material design
● Supports wall and seat installation
● Supporting Bluetooth playback
Xiaomi 33 inch TV Bluetooth Soundbar Specs
Brand: Xiaomi
Model: MDZ-27-DA
Color: White & Gray
Design: Stylish Fashion Design
Features: 5-Way Input Mode, 8 Speakers, Wall Mount
Power: > 14W X 2 @1kHz, THD < 1%
Frequency Response: 50Hz – 25000Hz
Impedance: 6Ω
Connection: Wired & Wireless
Connectivity: Bluetooth / 3.5mm Aux/ Line in / SPDIF / Optical
Bluetooth Version: v4.2
Compatible with: TV systems
Transmission Distance: About 10m
Plug: CN Plug
Product size (L x W x H): 83.00 x 7.20 x 8.70 cm / 32.68 x 2.83 x 3.43 inches
Weight: 1.9250 kg / 4.24lbs
Power Supply: AC 100V – 240V 50 – 60Hz

Product code: 6954176882851 / SN: 17703/980026210 / E-A10-B3-104 / T0011821805020005
SKU: 262303701
CMIIT ID: 2018DP0750
Voluntary Standard: GB8898-2011 / GB/T13837-2012 / GB17625.1-2012
Production date: 2018.04
Bluetooth device name: TV-Soundbar

Package content

1 x Xiaomi 33 inch TV Bluetooth Soundbar
1 x Power Adapter
1 x Orginal Xiaomi SPDIF Cable2 x Screw
2 x Expansion Screw
1 x User Manual

 

 

Bluetooth Soundbar Bluetooth Soundbar Bluetooth Soundbar Bluetooth Soundbar Bluetooth Soundbar

 

Photo gallery full album here. Anything you need to know about Xiaomi devices only on https://xiaomi-pedia.com.

About Gearbest GearBest is more than just a shopping site, it’s designed for gadget lovers by gadget lovers. We have a passion for all kinds of tech from retro style to the absolute cutting edge. At GearBest, our company vision is simple: to become the premier online electronics seller by providing an unparalleled selection of the very best gadgets, an unbeatable shopping experience, prompt shipping and exceptional customer service that exceeds expectations. For us, the customer is always king. Our total commitment to customers empowers us to work closely together with every customer. When you buy from us, the sale is not complete when we ship your order, it is complete when you are totally satisfied.

Did this article help you? If so, please tell me in a comment what do you think about it.

By Dan Stefan
I am a blogger who is interested in smart technology.
Archive author:
Website: gadget-time.com
Jun 5, 2018

Xiaomi Yeelight Smart LED Ceiling Light YLXD01YL new firmware upgrade to version 1.5.5_0181.

 

First download latest Xiaomi Yeelight Android Application. Xiaomi Yeelight Smart LED Ceiling Light YLXD01YL new firmware version: 1.5.5_0181. Xiaomi Yeelight Smart LED Ceiling Light YLXD01YL previous firmware version: 1.5.5_0180. Release Note: enhance stability.

Xiaomi Yeelight Smart LED Ceiling Light YLXD01YL Features
● 5 minutes Fast Installation: innovative coupler module for quick assemble and disassemble (II electric shock resistant)
● 95Ra: 240pcs OSRAM LEDs of high CRI provides museum lighting effect
● Cozy Moonlight: the moonlight mode offers warm and cozy lighting
● IP60 Dustproof: protects it from dust, and could get rid of the pesky insects
● Dual-chip Three-way Dimming System: color temperature range from 2700K to 6500K, brightness range from 0.1Lm to 2000Lm
● Bluetooth Remote Control: Bluetooth remote controller allows you to remotely switch on and off freely
● APP Remote Control: control via smartphones by WiFi or Bluetooth
● Mi Band Linkage: turns off automatically when you fall asleep
● 25000 Hours Lifetime: constructed by premium materials and specified processes
● Efficient Heat Dissipation: unibody aluminum plate maintains highly efficient cooling
● The product has passed Alexa certification and could be voice controlled by Amazon Echo
● Work with IFTTT – brings everything together

Xiaomi Yeelight application Description
Xiaomi Yeelight Lamp is smart and easy to use. You can even control it with your phone. It will certainly bring you brand new experiences with lights.
– Night mode. When you wake up at midnight, swiping the touch wheel on the top will turn on the lamp with gentle lights which make your eyes conformtable and avoid disturbing your family.
– Sleep timer. You like falling asleep with light on? Bingo! Yeelight lamp could turn off automatically after the time you set.
– Phone control. You could connect your phone to apllication with Bluetooth 4.0 to set brightness, color, color tempreture as well as color flow with 16M colors. It will bring you totally different experiences!
Download Xiaomi Yeelight Android application latest version 2.3.19 from here.

 

What do you think about this new firmware version? Any visible changes?

By Dan Stefan
I am a blogger who is interested in smart technology.
Archive author:
Website: gadget-time.com
Jun 4, 2018

This firmware is only for Xiaomi Mi6 Smartphone with Snapdragon 835 as CPU.

You can now buy Xiaomi Mi6 Smartphone from Gearbest.

Download MIUI 10 China Developer ROM Firmware for Xiaomi Mi6 Smartphone from here, here or here. Download MIUI 8 Firmware for Xiaomi Mi6 Smartphone from here.

Firmware details

● Archive: miui_MI6Alpha_8.5.31_5d73441810_8.0
● Archive size: 1,60 GB
● Image: miui_MI6Alpha_8.5.31_5d73441810_8.0.zip
● Platform: Snapdragon 835
● Build number: Xiaomi/sagit/sagit:8.0.0/OPR1.170623.027/8.5.31:user/release-keys

Notes
1. Please back up your important data before flashing.
2. The full package of the first version of MIUI 10 China ROM will be pushed to beta testers, please pay attention to the update notice on your device.
3. For China ROM testers and mods using China ROM, you will automatically get permission for MIUI 10 China Developer ROM.
4. The beta ROM is not perfect, there might be bugs. If you encounter any issue, please report it in the forum bugs subforum.

About Xiaomi Mi6 Smartphone
Display: 5.15 inch 1920 x 1080 pixels screen with 428 PPI, 94.4 percent color gamut
CPU: Snapdragon 835 Octa Core 2.45GHz
GPU: Adreno 540 653MHz
System: MIUI 8
Optional Version: 6GB RAM + 64GB ROM / 6GB RAM + 128GB ROM
Cameras: front 8.0MP + rear 12.0MP + 12.0MP with AF and flash light
Sensors: Ambient Light Sensor, E-Compass, Gravity Sensor, Gyroscope, Proximity Sensor, Hall Sensor, Accelerometer
Features: GPS, Glonass, Beidou, A-GPS
Bluetooth: 5.0, Bluetooth HID
SIM Card: dual SIM dual standby, dual nano SIM cards
Networks:
GSM: B2/B3/B5/B8 CDMA1X/EVDO BC0
WCDMA: B1/B2/B5/B8
TD-SCDMA: B34/B39
FDD-LTE: B1/B3/B5/B7/B8
TD-LTE: B38/B39/B40/B41

 

Caution: Please do not update firmware unless you know what you are doing, you really want it or it is absolutely necessary. Firmware updates may occasionally have bad results, like bricking your device, temporarily or permanently. The firmware update process is done entirely at your own risk. Before attempting to update the firmware, back up your data.

By Dan Stefan
I am a blogger who is interested in smart technology.
Archive author:
Website: gadget-time.com
Jun 3, 2018

Xiaomi Mi Fit Android Application requires Xiaomi Mi Bands to work with.

Mi Fit

Download Xiaomi Mi Fit Android App latest version 3.4.0.2 from here or here. (com.xiaomi.hm.health_3.4.0.2-5293_minAPI18(armeabi)(nodpi)_xiaomi-pedia.com.apk) Algorithm: 1.1.14. Download previous Xiaomi Mi Fit Android Application version from here.

Xiaomi Mi Fit Android Description

Xiaomi Mi Fit – Monitor your activity levels, track walking distance and calculate calories burned. Achieve the daily exercise targets you set and work towards a healthier lifestyle! Cardio exercises like aerobics are great for improving heart and lung capacity as well as weight loss. By using a photoplethysmography (PPG) sensor, Mi Band Pulse is able to provide real-time heart rate readings. Pair with the Mi Fit app and plan workouts better. Monitor trajectory, pace and heart rate on walks and runs. It’s a science that helps you manage and understand your every move.

– Use Mi Band to set, track, and follow your health and fitness data day and night.
– Monitor and track your sleep quality.
– Start every day feeling rested with Early Bird Alarm.
– Gain insights from easy to view trends based your personal health data.
– Share your progress and stats with friends on Line or Facebook.
– Skip the lock screens and use your Mi Band to unlock your Bluetooth devices (only available on Android 5.0 or Mi 3, Mi 4, and Redmi Note 4G).
– Set your Mi Band to vibrate when you have incoming calls on your phone.
– Compare and compete with friends using WeChat.

What’s new?

• Bugs fixes.
We’re working on even more features. It’s worth the wait!

 

What do you think about this new version?

By Dan Stefan
I am a blogger who is interested in smart technology.
Archive author:
Website: gadget-time.com
Jun 3, 2018

New OTA firmware update – MIUI TV version 1.5.82 d (Beta) stable for Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3 Enhanced. Previous firmware version was MIUI TV 1.5.78 d Beta.

Xiaomi Mi TV

BTW, you still can download previous MIUI TV stable version 1.4.6 from here. BTW, here you can read about the unboxing of Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3 Enhanced MDZ-18-AA. For First Impressions & Quick Review go here.

 

Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3 Enhanced is a multimedia center which enables you to have the absolute best and most versatile home media experience. It is worthwhile for you to possess this TV box because it will let you enjoy plenty of HD movies, TV dramas and more videos on demand whenever you like with your friends and family.

Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3 Enhanced MDZ-18-AA Features
● Cortex-A53 CPU is rapid and stable which can give you high speed feedback and smooth response.
● Power VR GX6250 as GPU of this TV box which gives you the high definition pictures and videos.
● 2.4G / 5G WiFi, offers a more stable WiFi signal for you to enjoy higher quality video experience.
● 2GB RAM + 8G ROM capacity give you more space to download your favorite apps and caches to browse websites, play games, run apps, watch movies more smoothly.
● Bluetooth 4.1 connectivity: Easy pairing with most Bluetooth-enabled devices (computer, mobile phone, keybord, and others).
● Vocal and somatosensory remote control is supported.
● Powered by 2 x AAA batteries.
• Product code: E-E13-B4-202 / 172870401 / Apr 12th, 2016 (7) / SKU: PFJ4049CN
• Model number: MDZ-18-AA / CMIIT ID: 2016AP0001
• Remote control: 08EB291EEE58 / 1.0.2.2 / 6.2 / D781000019001
• Power supply: GSCC1200S012V014 / 100-240V, 0.5A, 50/60Hz / 12V – 1.2A

 

Caution: Please do not update firmware unless you know what you are doing, you really want it or it is absolutely necessary. Firmware updates may occasionally have bad results, like bricking your device, temporarily or permanently. The firmware update process is done entirely at your own risk. Before attempting to update the firmware, back up your data.

By Dan Stefan
I am a blogger who is interested in smart technology.
Archive author:
Website: gadget-time.com
Jun 1, 2018

Xiaomi Mi Home Android Application manages and communicate to smart devices.

Download Xiaomi Mi Home Android Application v5.3.5 from here, here or here. (SmartHome_60767.apk – 41.5 MB). Download previous version from here.

Xiaomi Mi Home Android Description

Xiaomi Mi Home – A professional app to help you manage your intelligent devices.
• Add new devices with a few easy steps
• Control your device wherever you are
• Get the status of you devices in real time
• Share your devices with friends and family members
• Set up and perform intelligent tasks
• Manage and communicate to devices.
• Connect devices to network.
• Connect devices to each other.

Currently the Xiaomi Mi Home smart application can be used to connect and control several Mi Home Automation devices such as Mi Plug, Xiaomi Camera, Mi Air Purifier, Smart Home Kit and Mi Air Purifier. With Mi Home You can also control smart sensors for windows and doors / remote control devices using a smartphone / Connecting to other Smart devices Upon returning home, automatically turns on the light, household appliances will start to work, and fragrant coffee will be ready … and it’s not dram technology of the future, it is the reality that came to life thanks to Xiaomi Mi Smart Home Kit. Using various combinations of components, you can automate the Smart devices, remotely manage devices using a smartphone, fast create favorable conditions for your life. Take a few steps to realize our plans into reality.

Tips: device support are different in different areas, please refer to product manual or official website.

What’s new in Mi Home latest version?

• optimization device list
• fix some bugs

 

What do you think about this new version of Xiaomi Mi Home?

See Xiaomi Mi Home device list and choose what you need.

By Dan Stefan
I am a blogger who is interested in smart technology.
Archive author:
Website: gadget-time.com
May 30, 2018

The Xiaomi Bluetooth Headset comes with a simple and smooth design. Weighs just 235g and is suitable for use during all weather conditions.

Xiaomi Bluetooth Headset

Because of the preventive health of my ears, I avoid earphones. However, I prefer them when I move around town and I want to protect myself from the noise. I put my earphones and listen to what I want. Music or an audiobook. The audio headphones for the interior are different from the exterior speakers. Expectations are higher. They need to be more flexible and weather resistant. Exactly like this model from Xiaomi.

For those with smart claims Xiaomi Bluetooth Headset is equipped with Bluetooth 4.1 technology, aptX wireless transmission, dual Mic call noise reduction and voice assistant. Which of these facilities do you use most often?

Xiaomi Bluetooth Headset is only available in Black colour. The design of the earmuffs is reflective when light strikes it and thus as an eye-catching and fashionable look. The ear cover is made of PU material, soft, soft, skin-friendly, and filled with internal sponge. While the headband made of silicone material, smooth and delicate. There are control buttons at the side which can be used to control music playback, answer incoming calls, and activate voice assistant. Button for increase or decrease the volume and switch songs is at the bottom. It has 400mAh battery and other features.

The Mi Bluetooth Headset is priced at 299 yuan ($46) and is presently available for reservation on Mi Mall for Chinese buyers. The device will go on sale on June 1.

By John Watson
I am a blogger who is interested in smart technology.
Archive author:
Website: gadget-time.com
May 30, 2018

Xiaomi Electric Wine Bottle Opener brings ease to the job of removing the cork which covers a wine bottle. It uses an electric motor powered by a built-in 550mAh battery.

How long have you stripped the last cork to a bottle of wine? Xiaomi proposes a device with which we can open it in 6 sec.

Xiaomi Electric Wine Bottle Opener

I think I will order this product soon. I need him. I am a wine consumer and I am tired of unpacking the bottles manually. I would like the next model to have a sensor that analyzes the wine inside the bottle and let me know if she found traces of certain substances.

Xiaomi Electric Wine Bottle Opener

Xiaomi Electric Wine Bottle Opener is made of stainless steel and has a matte surface. The black color allows it to quickly blend and stay discreetly. The two side buttons allow us to use it easily in any brightness conditions. One is for screwdriving and one for unscrewing. Simple and effective.

Wine bottles can be opened at a noisy party. But we can also use it to open a bottle of champagne at an intimate meeting where every sound counts. Do not worry. The noise of the new Xiaomi product is less than 60 decibels.

One of the biggest challenges is the battery. How many bottles can we go to a party? I know that excessive alcohol consumption can seriously damage health but what if I have more guests? I will also keep a traditional drumstick. It is provided with a 550mAh lithium battery. For first time use, it takes 3 hours to achieve full charge but subsequently, that is shortened to 2.5 hours. Under full power, it can open more than 70 bottles in a row at a time and the battery is a rechargeable cell. Xiaomi Electric Wine Bottle Opener has a special custom fast charging function in which a 5-minute charge can open 10 bottles of red wine in case there is an urgent need.

Xiaomi Electric Wine Bottle Opener is available on the Youpin crowdfunding platform for funding. It costs just 99 yuan which translates to roughly $15. The device will start shipping from July 10.

By John Watson
I am a blogger who is interested in smart technology.
Archive author:
Website: gadget-time.com
May 29, 2018

700Kids TF1 - a modern bicycle for 1-3 year olds

When I picked my bicycle for my little girl, I was careful about the risk of wheel accidents. We all know it takes a while to learn to pedal. Until he learns how to move his legs. When the legs reach the wheel of the wheels there may be problems.

Secondly, I was careful if there was a chance to stand up. Children grow up quickly at this age. It is not advisable to let them use a bicycle too low for their height.

This bike is up to my standards. I recommend it.

By John Watson
I am a blogger who is interested in smart technology.
Archive author:
Website: gadget-time.com
May 29, 2018

Xiaomi and its Ecological Chain Partners continue rapid developing of grocery products at the Xiaomi Crowdfunding Platform. Rice – Chinese traditions and unique taste.

rice xiaomi

Rice contains starch, protein and a lot of vitamins (B — B1, B2, niacin, B6 group). In addition, it contains potassium, enough zinc, iron, phosphorus, iodine, and calcium. It is considered a symbol of health and prosperity. Some people think that it brings luck and longevity.

The moment I looked at the photograph with this product involuntarily, I thought of my friend’s Unboxing category. What would you say if you found a box of rice in a package with a Xiaomi product? If we are still talking about high-quality Chinese products at low prices, I would help them feel China. I would send a package of rice accompanied by all the ingredients necessary to cook it according to a traditional Chinese recipe.

In psychology courses it is mentioned that memories are based on smell and taste. This was successfully used in marketing. What if the topping up of a top product would be associated with a rich smell of rice? We are people. Even if we were talking about performance technology and trying to imagine how it will be tomorrow.

Question. Why are Xiaomi’s just techological products? Why not have a food district?

By John Watson
I am a blogger who is interested in smart technology.
Archive author:
Website: gadget-time.com
May 29, 2018

It’s official. Xiaomi Mi 8 will be released on May 31. Confirmation came with excuses for confusion.

Xiaomi Mi 8 launch has been officially confirmed for May 31 in China and leaks have already given out key specifications of the device. Now a report on Sohu claims that Mi 8 SE, which will be a higher-end variant of Mi 8 will also make debut at the May 31 event. Sohu apparently spotted official listing for Mi 8 SE in the description of a discount coupon worth Yuan 50 on the Xiaomi’s China site. Separately, tipster Ishan Agarwal also claims to have obtained source code that mentions Mi 8 SE. (source wsj.com)

With just a couple of days to go before the event, tech Xiaomi fans are divided into two categories. The first category includes publishers who are trying to guess the features of a product to be released soon. The second category includes publishers who follow the new features of these products. I find myself in the second category. Incidentally or not, the event on May 31 will send a clear message about augmented reality. I recommend you read the article posted a few minutes ago #ARCore apps are available on Mix 2S devices from the Xiaomi App Store in China.

I await the day when Xiaomi will give up this promotion method in the online environment. I think an article needs to be written from reliable information rather than from a rumor. Readers are expecting reliable information on our part, information to be based on.

Perhaps today’s Xiaomi fans are content with improved technical features. A better room. Better speed. Better battery. I’m sure tomorrow’s Xiaomi fans will expect more trust from the producer and its partners. We will discuss less about fidelity. We will discuss more about trust.

By John Watson
I am a blogger who is interested in smart technology.
Archive author:
Website: gadget-time.com
May 29, 2018

According to a Twitter message, #ARCore apps are available on Mix 2S devices from the Xiaomi App Store in China.

I remind you that the Google Play Store is restricted in China. I think this launch is part of a larger partnership between Google and Xiaomi. They help each other. Xiaomi helps Google get into China. Google will help Xiaomi enter the US. I look forward to the reaction of the Chinese authorities. Google’s desire to return to China is obvious.

Google announced an Artificial Intelligence (AI)-based lab in Beijing along with opening a presence in Shenzhen, the Chinese city known as the “Silicon Valley of hardware.” If this intention becomes a reality, we will soon see a change of attitude towards Google.

ARCore technology allows facilities based on augmented reality and virtual reality. For starters, they will only be available on Xiaomi Mix 2S. It’s just the begining. It is important that the Google application is available on the cloud managed by Xiaomi.

ARCore

ARCore is Google’s platform for building augmented reality experiences. Using different APIs, ARCore enables your phone to sense its environment, understand the world and interact with information. Some of the APIs are available across Android and iOS to enable shared AR experiences.

ARCore uses three key capabilities to integrate virtual content with the real world as seen through your phone’s camera:
– Motion tracking allows the phone to understand and track its position relative to the world.
– Environmental understanding allows the phone to detect the size and location of all type of surfaces: horizontal, vertical and angled surfaces like the ground, a coffee table or walls.
– Light estimation allows the phone to estimate the environment’s current lighting conditions.

Supported Devices

ARCore is designed to work on a wide variety of qualified Android phones running Android 7.0 (Nougat) and later. A full list of all supported devices is available here.

How does ARCore work?
Fundamentally, ARCore is doing two things: tracking the position of the mobile device as it moves, and building its own understanding of the real world.

ARCore’s motion tracking technology uses the phone’s camera to identify interesting points, called features, and tracks how those points move over time. With a combination of the movement of these points and readings from the phone’s inertial sensors, ARCore determines both the position and orientation of the phone as it moves through space.

In addition to identifying key points, ARCore can detect flat surfaces, like a table or the floor, and can also estimate the average lighting in the area around it. These capabilities combine to enable ARCore to build its own understanding of the world around it.

ARCore’s understanding of the real world lets you place objects, annotations, or other information in a way that integrates seamlessly with the real world. You can place a napping kitten on the corner of your coffee table, or annotate a painting with biographical information about the artist. Motion tracking means that you can move around and view these objects from any angle, and even if you turn around and leave the room, when you come back, the kitten or annotation will be right where you left it.

By John Watson
I am a blogger who is interested in smart technology.
Archive author:
Website: gadget-time.com
May 25, 2018

Take advantage of this offer and order yourself a Xiaomi ZSH.COM Towel Youth Series – BLUE 2 Powerful Absorption Long-staple Cotton

only $3.59 $4.99
coupon ‘AFFLG50’
deadline 31/05/2018

I added this product to my shopping cart. The wife said she is quality and worthwhile taking advantage of this offer. The girl divided each piece according to the colors.

Description:

Xiaomi ZSH.COM towel adopts Sinkiang long-staple cotton, which is soft and skin-friendly. With Sweden anti-mite material Polygiene, it can effectively inhibit the growth of fungus, bacteria, mites, and it will not cause odor. The absorption capacity of the ZSH.COM towel is brilliant, so it can quickly absorb the water off your hair. The bright color indicates youth and energy, the patented sealing package ensures the cleanness of the towel before using. Start your beautiful day every morning with Xiaomi product!

Main Features:

Gentle and effective
• Made of super soft long-staple cotton that is gentle on the face and skin
With Sweden Polygiene
• Inhibit the growth of fungus, bacteria, mites, not cause odor
Environmentally friendly
• Not add any chemical additive, no softener
Good absorption capacity
• Quickly absorb the water of your hair
Sealing package
• All of the towels are clean
Bright color
• 5 colors for you to choose: blue, green, white, orange, purple

Specification

General Information
• Brand: Xiaomi
• Category: Towel
• Color: Blue,Green,Orange,Purple,White
• For: Adults,Kids,Teenagers
• Material: Cotton
• Occasion: Bathroom
Dimension and Weight
• Package size (L x W x H): 22.00 x 18.00 x 6.00 cm / 8.66 x 7.09 x 2.36 inches
• Package weight: 0.1900 kg
• Product size (L x W x H): 76.00 x 34.00 x 1.00 cm / 29.92 x 13.39 x 0.39 inches
• Product weight: 0.1300 kg
Package Contents
• Package Contents: 1 x Towel

By John Watson
I am a blogger who is interested in smart technology.
Archive author:
Website: gadget-time.com
May 25, 2018

Young French team Xiaomi attacks hard. With a comparison between iPhone X and Mi MIX 2S by Xiaomi France.

Comparison between iPhone X and Mi MIX 2S

The official Facebook page of Xiaomi in France recently showed a courageous comparison. I think it’s the first time I see a comparison of MI so obvious between Xiaomi and competitors. Another market. Other Characters. I like the new marketing.

I’ll let you discover the differences between the two products yourself. I only stop at one. Price.
– iPhoneX : 1159 euro / 1260 euro
– Mi MIX 2S : 499.9 euro / 500 euro

Xiaomi has taken the main advantage. High performance products at minimum sale prices. This advantage helped them to put themselves on the Indian market. A highly competitive and competitive market. It remains to be seen if it will help to impose itself on an already mature market.

This morning I think Xiaomi France will be a training ground for those who will coordinate Xiaomi US. The day will come when Xiaomi will officially open a store in the US.

By John Watson
I am a blogger who is interested in smart technology.
Archive author:
Website: gadget-time.com
May 25, 2018

Take advantage of this offer and order yourself a Original Xiaomi Piston In Ear Earphones Fresh Version – SILVER

Xiaomi Piston In Ear Earphones

only $2.99 $5.49
coupon ‘AFFLGNEW008’
deadline 31/05/2018

I avoid using audio headphones. To protect my ear’s health. When I have to use headphones I am extremely pretentious. These Xiaomi helmets are among the few who have won my trust.

Description:

Original Xiaomi Piston In-ear Earphones Fresh Version adopts the third generation damping balance system, optimizes the three-frequency performance, and provides the clear and pure sound for you.

Main Features:

• Aluminium alloy earbud, anti-fingerprint and durable
• Third generation damping balance system delivers the more clear and detailed sound
• Built-in mic for hands-free calls
• With on-cord control for music and calls control
• Ergonomics design, comfortable to wear

Specification

General
• Brand: Xiaomi
• Color: Black, Blue, Pink, Purple, Silver
• Function: Answering Phone,Microphone, Song Switching
• Material: Aluminum Alloy, TPE
• Model: Piston Earphones Fresh Version
• Type: In-Ear
• Wearing type: In-Ear
Product Details
• Cable Length (m): 1.25m
• Compatible with: iPod
• Connectivity: Wired
• Frequency response: 20-20000Hz
• Impedance: 32ohms
• Input Power: 5mW
• Plug Type: 3.5mm
• Sensitivity: 98 dB (S.P.L at 1KHz)
Dimension and Weight
• Package size (L x W x H): 10.00 x 7.00 x 3.00 cm / 3.94 x 2.76 x 1.18 inches
• Package weight: 0.1000 kg
• Product weight: 0.0140 kg
Package Contents
• Package Contents: 1 x Xiaomi Piston Earphones Fresh Version, 2 x Pair of Earbud Tips

By John Watson
I am a blogger who is interested in smart technology.
Archive author:
Website: gadget-time.com
May 24, 2018

Two devices running out of charge at once? Mi Power Bank 2i to the rescue! Charge two devices simultaneously with dual USB output #MadeInIndia

This was yesterday’s message of the day among Xiaomi fans in India. A message shared on all social media channels.

The Xiaomi team in India confirms once again that they know how to show local fans how much they respect them. He insisted on launching in India and premium products. He insisted on organizing regular promotions. Supports various local events. And do not hesitate to mention that the recommended product is made in India. Congratulations!

power banks #MadeInIndia

The all-new 10000mAh Mi Power Bank 2i is a portable powerhouse that offers two-way fast charging and ensures that your devices make it through the busiest and longest days. The all-new design now features Dual USB output without compromising on the size, extending your power to share with others in need.

I recommend this product to those who travel and to those who use intensive gadgets. In just a few years I got to 5G. In just a few years, we have installed applications that are indispensable for us on smartphone. This evolution inevitably leads to an increase in energy.

10000mAh Mi Power Bank 2i have Nine layers of world-class circuit chip protection

Temperature Resistance
Heat-sensitive and temperature control mechanism ensures that Li-poly batteries operate within a safe range.

Protection from Short Circuit
Automatic protection to the motherboard and when short circuit occurs.

Reset Mechanism
Power button can be used to reset the power bank in an unstable environment.

Input Overvoltage Protection
OVP circuit prevents voltage surges from damaging the device.

Protection from Incorrect Insertion
Detects when the charger is inserted incorrectly and automatically stops charging.

Protection from Output Overcurrent
Monitors output current and shuts off when current exceeds the maximum limit to protect the device.

Output Overvoltage Protection
Monitors output voltage and shuts off when voltage exceeds the maximum limit to protect the device.

Protection from Overcharge and Over-discharge
Japanese technology is adopted to prevent overcharging and over-discharging thus preventing any damage of the Li-poly batteries.

Hardware-level short-circuit protection
Imported battery cells are equipped with PTC to effectively control current and provide protection when temperature and current exceed the maximum limit.

10000mAh Mi Power Bank 2i specs

Battery type: Lithium polymer battery

Rated capacity: 3.85V/10000mAh (38.5Wh)

Input type: Micro USB

Output type: USB-A

Input parameters: 5.0V2.0A 9V/12V18W

Output parameters: 5.1V2.4A 9V/12V15W MAX

Charging time: 4.2 hours ( 18W charger, standard USB cable )

6.2 hours ( 10W charger, standard USB cable )

*18W charger refers to charger that supports DC5.0V / 2.0A 9.0V / 2.0A 12V / 1.5A outputs

*10W charger refers to charger that supports DC5.0V / 2.0A outputs

By John Watson
I am a blogger who is interested in smart technology.
Archive author:
Website: gadget-time.com
May 24, 2018

Xiaomi will be holding its annual 2018 new product launch on May 31 in Shenzhen, China, where she will launch Xiaomi Mi 8 and MIUI 10.

MIUI 10

It’s official. MIUI 10 will be released on May 31 in China!

Even if I do not like unsafe information, they recognize that they have advantages as well. It generates suspense and holds captive fans. I know this technique. I just do not enjoy it. I prefer gradual information on official channels of communication. Instead of suggesting that a particular product might be launched, I’d rather say it will be released. I want to know it will be launched and my energy to learn what features it might have. I do not like to waste time. It’s precious.

On this subject, we discussed this evening with a friend established in China. She told me that in China there is another attitude. Uncertainty is part of their culture. It is not a burden for them as it is for Europeans. Karma is accepted. Including marketing. Especially when symbols are hidden in the message.

I’m open. But I still prefer incomplete official information. I miss the information I miss.

I’m curious what information will be coming up by the end of the month about the other products that will be launched at this highly important event for Xiaomi fans in China.

By John Watson
I am a blogger who is interested in smart technology.
Archive author:
Website: gadget-time.com
May 23, 2018

Xiaomi fans have a new select club – Mi VIP Club. It is for the VIP members who have been highlighted in Reward Mi and Referral.

Mi VIP Club

Last year I enrolled in Reward Mi. For personal reasons I could not be too active. I was extremely busy during this period with another project. When I signed up, I met some Xiaomi fans I kept in touch with. We signed up the same day. We started from the same level. Today I envy them. They have respected their promises and have succeeded in highlighting. They managed to climb level by level. There are moments in life where motivation is essential.

This club is for those who are motivated. Financial interests. Desiring to be among the first to test a new product. Desiring to be invited to launch smart products. Wish list is long. This club is for those who generate sales, not just online traffic.

Mi VIP Club FAQs

1. What is Mi VIP Club?
Mi VIP Club is an exclusive club of Mi fans. All the members belongs to one of the 4 tier classes. All members can avail unique benefits like early access to phones, coupons, chance to join launch events and much more.

2. How can I join Mi VIP Club?
Joining Mi VIP Club is very easy. Just Sign in, read T&C and agree to join Mi VIP Club. All Mi VIP Club members are also part of Reward Mi

3. What are VIP points and how do I collect them?
Every user can get 1% of transaction values as Mi VIP Point. Your Tier class depends on the Mi VIP Points earned by you.

4. How do I get to the next tier?
Keep shopping on Mi Store! Once you have enough VIP Points required to move to the next tier, you will automatically start getting tier privileges.

5. Will I continue to get advantages of Reward Mi and referral once I join Mi VIP Club?
Yes, users will continue to get all privileges of Reward Mi and Referral

6. Will I keep getting advantages of Reward Mi and Refer Mi if i join Mi VIP Club?
Yes, users will continue to get all privileges of Reward Mi and Referral.

7. Is there any welcome offer for Mi VIP Club?
As a welcome gesture, if your order was delivered between Feb 1st 2018 (00:00 hours) to April 26th 2018 (23:59 hours), you will receive equivalent Mi VIP Club equivalent to 1% of the total transaction(s) carried out by you during such period. There is no cap on the Mi VIP Points per user. You will also be part of the respective Tier based on the Mi VIP Points earned.Users can get benefits of Mi VIP Club only after joining the program.

8. Is there any limit on the number of Mi VIP points I can get?
No, there is no limit on the number of Mi VIP points you earn.

9. What is the validity of Mi VIP points?
Mi VIP Points are valid for a minimum period twelve (12) months and maximum period of eighteen (18) months. Mi VIP Points will expire based on following schedule:

To join Mi VIP Club now, follow this link
https://buy.mi.com/in/user/privilege/

By John Watson
I am a blogger who is interested in smart technology.
Archive author:
Website: gadget-time.com
May 23, 2018

Xiaomi is selling through its first Mi Store in Paris, via its own e-commerce platform Mi.com, and on other online and offline platforms.

Xiaomi France

On this occasion, they were officially presented the all-new Mi MIX 2S, Redmi Note 5 and Mi Electric scooters, along with a wide range of internet of things (IoT) products, to local customers.

“We are excited to bring this stunning upgrade of our premium flagship Mi MIX series to France, Xiaomi’s latest Western European market,” said Donovan Sung, director of Product and Marketing of Xiaomi Global.

How was the opening? Let’s see!

I just selected some video narratives. Intentional. Why? To help you understand how it was at launching the first Xiaomi store in France. And to see who were the first French vloggers to report this event. We have noticed that blog publishers have limited themselves to presenting the features of Xiaomi products. Vloggers have been able to present the atmosphere during the opening of the store.

It’s important? Yes. For them it is important. It’s important because Xiaomi needs technology-loving people willing to promote them. They are the ones who unite and develop a local Xiaomi community.

By John Watson
I am a blogger who is interested in smart technology.
Archive author:
Website: gadget-time.com
May 21, 2018

At this time I do not know if the annual product launch from Xiaomi from China will be on May 31st in Shenzhen. We have not found official information.

We have only found information that Xiaomi will hold an event on May 31st in Shenzhen. I understand that tickets have been put up for sale to participate in this event. according to the GizmoChina post, tickets for the event were priced between 799 yuan and 1,999 yuan with the report suggesting that 5,000 tickets were up.

In the online environment there are discussions about some products that could be launched at this event.

In the online environment there are discussions about some products that could be launched at this event. Just rumors. Nothing sure.

Recently, Xiaomi CEO Lei Jun has said that the company will host a launch event in Shenzhen, China at the end of this month. It is not enough.

Frankly, an event of such importance should not be organized with such uncertainty. A brand like Xiaomi has to give us certainty, not uncertainty.

The difference in approach between the promotion methods of events organized in China and India is major. Communicating with Indian fans is respected. There are social media channels of official communication where the date of an event is organized or a promotion is launched.

By John Watson
I am a blogger who is interested in smart technology.
Archive author:
Website: gadget-time.com
Facebook
Newsletter
Be among the first to learn our news!
21 Jun 2018

Flash Sale Alert! You can buy Xiaomi 33 inch TV Bluetooth Soundbar from Gearbest.com for only 89.99 USD   … read article

5 Jun 2018

Xiaomi Yeelight Smart LED Ceiling Light YLXD01YL new firmware upgrade to version 1.5.5_0181.   First download latest Xiaomi   … read article

4 Jun 2018

This firmware is only for Xiaomi Mi6 Smartphone with Snapdragon 835 as CPU. You can now buy Xiaomi   … read article

3 Jun 2018

Xiaomi Mi Fit Android Application requires Xiaomi Mi Bands to work with. Download Xiaomi Mi Fit Android App   … read article

3 Jun 2018

New OTA firmware update – MIUI TV version 1.5.82 d (Beta) stable for Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3   … read article

1 Jun 2018

Xiaomi Mi Home Android Application manages and communicate to smart devices. Download Xiaomi Mi Home Android Application v5.3.5   … read article

30 May 2018

The Xiaomi Bluetooth Headset comes with a simple and smooth design. Weighs just 235g and is suitable for   … read article

30 May 2018

Xiaomi Electric Wine Bottle Opener brings ease to the job of removing the cork which covers a wine   … read article

29 May 2018

When I picked my bicycle for my little girl, I was careful about the risk of wheel accidents.   … read article

29 May 2018

Xiaomi and its Ecological Chain Partners continue rapid developing of grocery products at the Xiaomi Crowdfunding Platform. Rice   … read article

29 May 2018

It’s official. Xiaomi Mi 8 will be released on May 31. Confirmation came with excuses for confusion. Xiaomi   … read article

29 May 2018

According to a Twitter message, #ARCore apps are available on Mix 2S devices from the Xiaomi App Store   … read article

25 May 2018

Take advantage of this offer and order yourself a Xiaomi ZSH.COM Towel Youth Series – BLUE 2 Powerful   … read article

25 May 2018

Young French team Xiaomi attacks hard. With a comparison between iPhone X and Mi MIX 2S by Xiaomi   … read article

25 May 2018

Take advantage of this offer and order yourself a Original Xiaomi Piston In Ear Earphones Fresh Version –   … read article

24 May 2018

Two devices running out of charge at once? Mi Power Bank 2i to the rescue! Charge two devices   … read article

24 May 2018

Xiaomi will be holding its annual 2018 new product launch on May 31 in Shenzhen, China, where she   … read article

23 May 2018

Xiaomi fans have a new select club – Mi VIP Club. It is for the VIP members who   … read article

23 May 2018

Xiaomi is selling through its first Mi Store in Paris, via its own e-commerce platform Mi.com, and on   … read article

21 May 2018

At this time I do not know if the annual product launch from Xiaomi from China will be   … read article