Xiaomi Mi Box 3 International Version – First impressions & Quick Review

Advertisement
Advertisement
Sep 13, 2017

Xiaomi Mi Box 3 International Version is a multimedia center which enables you to have the absolute best and most versatile home media experience. It is worthwhile for you to possess this TV box because it will let you enjoy plenty of HD movies, TV dramas and more videos whenever you like with your friends and family.

Xiaomi Mi Box 3

Meet  Xiaomi Mi Box 3 International Version. If you have already bought into Xiaomi ecosystem, the Mi Box will definitely carve out a dominating position for your home entertainment. Its powerful components, petite size and a lot of content to choose from is a killer combination. A wide list of available content, convenient user interface and fantastic 4K image makes Mi Box a great set-box for enthusiasts. In fact, it is not just a box — it is a whole new viewing platform built to recognize what you want and deliver it in full measure. Sometimes, it is simple things in life that really count. Mi Box IE got high praise worldwide for its minimalistic, refined and ergonomic design, acquiring two of the most prestigious awards — Good Design Award and Red Dot Design Award. Enter the world of entertainment! All of your favorite media is here: music videos, films, TV shows, radio and news stations, and games. Based on your profile activity, Mi Box suggests content that would cohere with your interests. Besides that the latest version of the platform supports Google search and voice controls.
Next, watch the first impressions and the experience on Android Nougat 7.0 stock firmware.
Model: MIBOX3
Firmware tested: Android Nougat 7.0 stock (updated from Marshmallow 6.0.1)
Kernel version: 3.14.29
Build number: once-user 7.0 NBD91Z 924
Android Security Patch Level: February 5, 2017
Root: Firmware is not rooted.
Google TV experience: Discover apps for movies, TV, music, radio and more in Google Play. Connect to a world of content and entertainment at home with the sleek and powerful Mi Box, a 4K Ultra HD streaming device and gaming box powered by Android TV. Apps like YouTube, Hulu Plus and NBA Game Time put personalized recommendations for videos, shows and sports in your home screen. Press the mic on your remote and tell Android TV what you want. Try “Jurassic Park”, “romantic comedies set in New York” or “what’s tomorrow’s weather forecast?” Cast movies & TV shows, music, games, sports and more — from Android, iOS, Mac, Windows, or Chromebook to your TV. Just tap the Cast button on your mobile app to start playing on your TV. Grab up to four gamepads, Android phones or tablets to play Beach Buggy Racing head-to-head with friends..
Storage. Total Capacity: 8 GB of internal Storage,  Total space: 5.13 GB, available: 1.32 GB (25%). The device sees with no problem at all my Mixza Tohaoll 128GB SDXC Micro SD Memory Card and my Netac K330 1TB External HDD USB 3.0.
Android TV Launcher is the jumping-off point for starting all activities on your Android TV entertainment device. The Launcher is optimized to put content at the center; from casual movie-watching, to edge-of-seat, immersive gameplay. It’s all about finding and enjoying content with the least amount of friction and providing quick access to all the features Android TV has to offer.

In Antutu Video Tester 3.0  Xiaomi Mi Box 3 International Version scores 945 points, a very good score in this test ranking. It played smoothly almost all video file types; this firmware version fully supports 26 video & audio format files and it partially supports only 4 video & audio format files.

In Antutu Benchmark 6.3.4 the device achieves a good score, over 35.500 points.

Internet speed tested on WiFi gets good values too. The download speed was almost 34 Mbps and the upload speed over 49 Mbps. The router used in this test is Xiaomi Mi WiFi Router.

Xiaomi Mi Box 3 International Version is indeed a very good device, you can try it out for a great experience on an Android TV Box.

Highlights for Xiaomi Mi Box
– Price: It is one of the most cost efficient TV Box product of 2017.
– 4K Video Support: At this price, there are very few devices, which offers you with real 4K Video Support.
– Solid Remote: It comes up with an awesome, small-sized remote controller which can also be used in dark easily.
– Extra Features: This Best Android TV Box offers you with many other extra features such as VUDU, Pandora, CBS, Sling TV and many more, which will get you too many options to go on with your streaming player.
– Pure Google TV user experience.

 

     Xiaomi Mi Box 3 Xiaomi Mi Box 3 Xiaomi Mi Box 3 Xiaomi Mi Box 3 Xiaomi Mi Box 3 Xiaomi Mi Box 3 Xiaomi Mi Box 3

Full photo album here. Unboxing Xiaomi Mi Box 3 International Version here.





Did this article help you? If so, please tell me in a comment what do you think about it.

By Dan Stefan
Your device next firmware is already here!
Archive author:
Website: chinagadgetsreviews.com

Post a comment


Facebook
Newsletter
Be among the first to learn our news!
16 May 2018

This firmware is only for Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3S with Amlogic S905X as CPU. Download Android 5.1 stock   … read article

7 May 2018

According to Strategy Analytics, global smartphone shipments fell 2 percent annually to reach 345 million units in Q1   … read article

7 May 2018

Xiaomi is expecting fans in the EU in Italy and France this month. The performance of Xiaomi products   … read article

2 May 2018

Xiaomi is set to change the VR industry by working closely with Oculus – we are the hardware   … read article

Xiaomi Mi Box 3 International Version - First impressions & Quick Review - Xiaomi Pedia

Xiaomi Mi Box 3 International Version – First impressions & Quick Review

Advertisement
Advertisement
May 16, 2018

This firmware is only for Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3S with Amlogic S905X as CPU.

Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3S

Download Android 5.1 stock firmware for Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3S from here, here or here. From here you can download Android 5.1 stock firmware for Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3 Enhanced.

Firmware details

● Archive: XIAOMI Mi Box 3S S905X 2GB/8GB Android 6.0 Media Player Firmware Update 20180516
● Archive size: 421 MB
● Image: Mi Box 3S.zip
● Platform: Amlogic S905X
● Build number: Xiaomi/kungfupanda/kungfupanda:5.1/LMY47D/504:user/release-keys

Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3S is a multimedia center which enables you to have the absolute best and most versatile home media experience. It is worthwhile for you to possess this TV box because it will let you enjoy plenty of HD movies, TV dramas and more videos on demand whenever you like with your friends and family.

Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3S Features
– 2GB DDR3 & 8GB eMMC5.1. An upgraded version of the 3C, the reddot design & good design-winning XIAOMI Mi Box 3S suports 2GB of DDR3 RAM along with 8GB of eMMC 5.1 onboard storage. It is a very affordable gadget and can turn your ordinary television into a smart TV.
– Patchwall. The newly launched Mi Boxes are powered by Xiaomi`s exclusive AI-based PatchWall interface. These are some of the very first smart TV gizmos to come with AI support. PatchWall -The magic Artificial Intelligence TV System, Your Intimate Companion. An artificial intelligence-based system,  PatchWall carries out indepth learning about our TV entertainment habbits to get insights from the audience , besides the contents they prefer. AS time passes by , it will intelligently recommend the TV sources according to your preference. In other words,  the audience do not have to look for a needle in a haystack, everything is in place!
– Dolby DTS & 4K HDR. The newly launched smart TV gadget supports 4K videos at up to 60 fps along with HDR (High Dynamic Range). It can fully decode the advanced H.265 codec. The Mi Box 3S supports Dolby DTS sound system.
– MiTouch. An innovative MiTouch remote is bundled along with the new 3S Android media player. A notable upgrade in this is the brand new HDMI 2.0a support.
– AC WIFI & Bluetooth. The Mi box 3S rocks dual-band 802.11ac (2.4 GHz + 5.0 GHz) Wi-Fi and Bluetooth v4.1 connectivity.

 

Caution: Please do not update firmware unless you know what you are doing, you really want it or it is absolutely necessary. Firmware updates may occasionally have bad results, like bricking your device, temporarily or permanently. The firmware update process is done entirely at your own risk. Before attempting to update the firmware, back up your data.

By Dan Stefan
I am a blogger who is interested in smart technology.
Archive author:
Website: gadget-time.com
May 7, 2018

According to Strategy Analytics, global smartphone shipments fell 2 percent annually to reach 345 million units in Q1 2018.

Samsung recaptured first position with 23 percent global smartphone marketshare, while Apple grew slightly to 15 percent share. Huawei and Xiaomi performed best among the major players and both hit record marketshare levels.

“Xiaomi shipped an impressive 28.3 million smartphones and jumped to fourth position with a record 8 percent global marketshare in Q1 2018, doubling from 4 percent share a year ago. Xiaomi’s growth soared 125 percent annually in the quarter, outperforming all its major rivals. Xiaomi is expanding like wildfire across Asia, particularly in India. OPPO slipped to fifth place, capturing 7 percent global smartphone marketshare in Q1 2018, tumbling from 8 percent a year ago. OPPO has been hit hard by Xiaomi’s rapid retail expansion and Huawei’s much-improved Android device portfolio.” Linda Sui, Director at Strategy Analytics said (source businesswire.com)

This report confirms what I expected. The smartphone market has come to maturity. Declining sales will lead to a stronger battle between major manufacturers.

In reality, the real battle does not go between smartphone manufacturers. The main battle is going between those who offer services that rely on these devices. In the top positions are the leading judges on the advertising market and on the banking market. The profit from selling a smartphone is no longer so great. The main profit comes from the subsequent services. I hope you understand why the authorities are rushing to legislate on personal data protection. It is approaching a rather complicated period.

By Tudor
I am a blogger who is interested in smart technology.
Archive author:
Website: gadget-time.com
May 7, 2018

Xiaomi is expecting fans in the EU in Italy and France this month.

The performance of Xiaomi products is known in Europe. Exclusive online stores with products of this brand opened by local entrepreneurs in recent months is a confirmation that Xiaomi fans are growing. I was saying that the Xiaomi team is extremely cautious before deciding to be officially present on a local market. The decision to organize this event at a time when Europe is endeavoring to legislate on personal data rules is a little risky. There is the possibility that some publishers may shift their criticism from certain social networks to intelligent Xiaomi products.

The EU does not have its own products that can compete with the Xiaomi portfolio. How it exists in the US. This is one of the reasons why legislative regulations will continue to generate tensions.

If you are in France or Italy this month I recommend you to participate in this event. No matter what smartphone model you currently have. Go and test your Xiaomi products and compare them. Technological level and price differentials.

By Tudor
I am a blogger who is interested in smart technology.
Archive author:
Website: gadget-time.com
May 2, 2018

Xiaomi is set to change the VR industry by working closely with Oculus – we are the hardware partner for the global launch of Oculus Go and will also release Mi VR Standalone with Oculus soon, making VR more accessible than it’s ever been! – Xiaomi posted a few hours ago on the Facebook fanpage.

Oculus Go

I have also said for several hours on this blog that the future belongs to those who will be able to quickly adapt their offers to virtual reality and artificial intelligence. Those who want to get to the top need partners equally professional. This area does not belong to individual entrepreneurs. Look at the evolution of trade in recent years. The maximum profit is only gained by strong business groups. Profit that can be invested in research to get new products.

This partnership confirms again that Xiaomi is at a level that allows it to stay with the leading manufacturers of technology products. At the same time, this collaboration offers new facilities to promote other Xiaomi products in new outlets.

I remind you that various services have quickly adapted to virtual reality. And the results started to appear. For example, architects have switched from paper presentations to 3D or 3D projections to VR presentations. This type of presentation is closer to reality. The beneficiary has the opportunity to see more precisely how the building will look.

Another example commonly encountered in the last years belongs to the performance education system. The lessons have been moved from the classrooms to the VR. Travel and accommodation expenses have been eliminated. Human interaction has declined during course classes but has increased as a result of the demographic spread of learners. Students establish contacts in VR and continue their discussions on social networks or offline at practice camps.

Another benefit currently in the project stage is providing technical support. This will eliminate some of the expenses.

Remember – keep in touch with reality.

By Tudor
I am a blogger who is interested in smart technology.
Archive author:
Website: gadget-time.com
Facebook
Newsletter
Be among the first to learn our news!
16 May 2018

This firmware is only for Xiaomi Mi TV Box 3S with Amlogic S905X as CPU. Download Android 5.1 stock   … read article

7 May 2018

According to Strategy Analytics, global smartphone shipments fell 2 percent annually to reach 345 million units in Q1   … read article

7 May 2018

Xiaomi is expecting fans in the EU in Italy and France this month. The performance of Xiaomi products   … read article

2 May 2018

Xiaomi is set to change the VR industry by working closely with Oculus – we are the hardware   … read article